Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Weber Cup 2015

Team Europe L to R: Osku Palermaa, Dom Barrett, Stu Williams, Martin Larsen
source: Weber Cup
For the third consecutive year, Team Europe has captured the Weber Cup (named after bowling legend Dick Weber).

Team USA (Tommy Jones, Bill O'Neill, Wes Malott and Parker Bohn III) was no match for Team Europe, winning in a rout, 17-4.

As mentioned in my July 28, 2013 blog entry, all of the U.S. Open Bowling finalists are sponsored by Storm Bowling. It's the same for Team Europe. Osku Palermaa, captain Dom Barrett and Martin Larsen are also sponsored by Storm. Stuart Williams is sponsored by Roto Grip, a brand Storm owns.

2015's matches are now available for viewing on YouTube via The European Bowling Channel.

Here's one of the matches between Dom Barrett and Bill O'Neill from Day 1.

A preview of 2013's Weber Cup is available on my October 12, 2013 blog entry.

No comments: